Security National Corporation, a multi-bank holding company, owns the following banks located in Iowa and South Dakota:

  • SNB of South Dakota - Dakota Dunes and Sioux Falls, SD
  • SNB of Sioux City - Sioux City, Akron, Mapleton, Lawton, Moville, Climbing Hill, IA
  • Northwestern Bank - Orange City and Sheldon, IA

Security National Bank of South Dakota joined the Corporation in 1997. The office located in Dakota Dunes, South Dakota offers a private banking atmosphere and heavily emphasizes its Investment Management and Trust Services. In 2007, Security National Bank of South Dakota opened offices in Sioux Falls, South Dakota at 74th Street and Louise Avenue, and 26th Street and Lorraine Avenue. Security National Bank, the flagship of the Corporation, was founded in 1884 and is located in Sioux City, Iowa.

This year marks the 10th anniversary for Security National Bank of South Dakota's Sioux Falls branches. In celebration of our 10 Year Anniversary, SNBSD is giving back to the community by donating to 10 charities/non-profits in 10 months.